Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Seasons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Amulet of Time/dragon skull clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James S

Plano
Texas
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The amulet of time states "discard x power cards and draw x power cards". Is this cards from the hand or in play? The same also goes for the dragon skull.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Discard refers to cards in your hand

Sacrifice refers to cards already summoned and on the table

The Dragon Skull states: To activate the Dragon Skull, sacrifice three power cards...
Thus that would be 3 cards already on the table

Amulet of time uses the word discard thus those would be from your hand.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James S

Plano
Texas
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Woohoo! We played it right. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D Anderson
Canada
Dartmouth
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
belial1134 wrote:
Discard refers to cards in your hand

Sacrifice refers to cards already summoned and on the table



Agreed. This is the general standing parlance for most card games now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.