Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Rebel Raiders on the High Seas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Maxium assault per turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alfred Wong
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
The Union card #24 "From sea to shinning sea" state that Union receive 2 free Cannon Pawns this turn but max of 4 still applies.

After reading Mark's game replay part 4 turn 12 it show the following:
"Ten cities are now in Yankee control, so to get the first victory condition, it would need Six Assaults – Brandon shows that he has the Sea to Shining Sea (Card 24) that would give him two assaults in ADDITION to the Four he has available – however, the two extras are only good for attacking Ocean Ports in bonus Amphibious Attacks."

My question is which one is correct 4 or 6.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Parrott
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It should be max 4 and the replay would then be in error. There are only 4 pawns in the game to use to mark assault locations, so I think the max 4 in this case is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alfred Wong
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi Chuck I also think it should be only 4 otherwise this card would be too powerful. Tks for reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred Schachter
United States
Matthews
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Hi Alfred,

Chuck's guidance is correct, the "Sea to Shining Sea" card provides two free Amphibious Assaults.

Enjoy REBEL RAIDERS ON THE HIGH SEAS!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alfred Wong
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi Fred,

Thanks for answer, Rebel Raider is really a great game. My friend and me enjoy every game we play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael clark
United Kingdom
Tunbridge Wells
Kent
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
OK
But the question went a bit deeper than that.

Max 4 cannon pawns - but not max 4 assaults

The union can have 4 cannon pawns through purchase or thru play of sea to shining sea...
BUT

The Union also can have additional assaults created by other cards, such as:
34 Loose the fateful lightning
46 One more effort boys
6 war is cruelty

so the union could theoretically have 7 assaults in a turn

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.