Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
590 Posts
1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5  Next »  [24] | 

Fury of Dracula (Second Edition)» Forums » Play By Forum

Subject: Fury of Dracula PBF #47: Minions of Khorne, blood for the blood god ! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gridash
Belgium
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I've noticed that the PBF section of FoD kinda stalled, I'm currently on the list myself and would like to get back into some more FoD games. I've been doing some BSG PBF moderating before, but I've zero experience in this case.

If you're not put off by this and would like to join this game, feel free. I'll respect the waiting list, but you won't get "bad marks" if you don't join. Some of you will have alot more experience at playing the game than I do so feel free to correct me during the game, and go easy on me when I make mistakes. This is our agreement.

I'll go with the ruling that Klaus uses for this PBF games (shamelessly stolen as tradition dictates):

A note on event cards, and Conditional Orders - since there's the possibility that even the first event card that is kept by a player could either be Good Luck or Devilish Power, we're going to have to wait for a response from the other side whenever an event gets played. Straightforward enough for Dracula - but waiting for all 4 hunters to respond can take a while, even at the best of times. My policy for this is the following:

Any hunter player can pass for the group.

As soon as I have one or two such passes, I'll continue the game. This should suffice to prevent any hasty mistakes. Don't be coy when a situation comes up where you want another hunter to play a certain event - Dracula will usually be able to discern which one you're talking about from the context anyways.