Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Ascension: Deckbuilding Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Temple librarian : german edition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
György Dudas
Germany
Stuttgart
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hey,

in the German edition of the temple librarian, you only draw 1 card after discard. Checking the ipad version and English cards it is draw 2 cards...

Is this an error in the german version or a balance issue...??
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen OConnor
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Glass Bead Board Games
badge
Read my blog
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's definitely draw two cards, I have the card in front of me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
van00uber wrote:
It's definitely draw two cards, I have the card in front of me.
The Ipod Touch version says discard 1 to draw 2 cards. I also recall reading this on the actual card itself.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Herman
Germany
Munich
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is an error in the german edition.

And there is another error in the german edition of Chronicles of the Godslayer, on the Runic Lycanthrope: It says that you gain only 1 rune, but it should be 2.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Young, rich and sexy wrote:
Yes, this is an error in the german edition.

And there is another error in the german edition of Chronicles of the Godslayer, on the Runic Lycanthrope: It says that you gain only 1 rune, but it should be 2.
thats unuuual, Runic Lycanthrope has the icon of the triangle with a+2, so that shouldn't have been mistranslated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Seidel
Germany
Hannover
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Young, rich and sexy wrote:
Yes, this is an error in the german edition.

And there is another error in the german edition of Chronicles of the Godslayer, on the Runic Lycanthrope: It says that you gain only 1 rune, but it should be 2.


Just purchased the german editions of Chronicles o.t. Godslayer, Return o.t. fallen and Immortal Heroes. Planning to get Storm of Souls in the near future. (By the way, do you know if Rise of Vigil is also going to be translated?)
Do you know about any other translation errors?
Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.