Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: noob red herrings question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Redston
Israel
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If if rez RH when the runner accesses its server, and declines to steal the agenda but trashes RH, and then runs again on the same server, does he still need to pay an extra $5? In other words- is RH's effect lasts only one run or until the end of the turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Roe
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only until end of run.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Berton
Canada
flag msg tools
The card only says "Each time the Runner accesses agendas from this server,he or she must pay 5 [credits] as an additional cost to steal it." It doesn't say "until the end of the turn."

So once Red Herrings is trashed, it is no longer installed and its effect no longer applies.

For what it's worth, I don't think there are any upgrades that have "until the end of the turn" effects. They all apply only as long as the upgrade is installed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Redston
Israel
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!

P.S. But there is- Corporate Troubleshooter is until the end of the turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Beyer
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
more.
badge
Avatar
kroen wrote:
Thanks!

P.S. But there is- Corporate Troubleshooter is until the end of the turn.

In which case you've familiarized yourself with two important things concerning netrunner:
1) the cards do exactly what they say
and
2) Corporate Troubleshooter is an AWESOME card!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
adfasdf sdfaasdfasdf
Åland
msg tools
mb
hey sry, but this is for another stacking question. Does 2 rezzed melange mining corp stack? So if its my turn, i do 3 clicks and get 14 creds?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wood
United States
Grapevine
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you only get 7 credits. There is need to have 2, if you have 6 clicks you can use the same 1 twice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At a movie theater, soda costs $5.
At the same movie theater, popcorn costs $5.

You have $5. Can you spend it to get both soda and popcorn?
5 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
FirstName LastName
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
waferjuice wrote:
hey sry, but this is for another stacking question. Does 2 rezzed melange mining corp stack? So if its my turn, i do 3 clicks and get 14 creds?


Did you seriously necro this thread to ask the same question you posted an hour earlier here http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1012345/melange-mining-corp ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alejandro G.
United States
Hurst
Texas
flag msg tools
Sometimes you have to roll the hard six.
badge
I'm getting my men...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
manydills wrote:
At a movie theater, soda costs $5.
At the same movie theater, popcorn costs $5.

You have $5. Can you spend it to get both soda and popcorn?


I really like this example.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L V
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
6 days and it's called necro? Ouch, that's harsh.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
FirstName LastName
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
LonerVamp wrote:
6 days and it's called necro? Ouch, that's harsh. :)


Eh you're probably right. I wouldn't have said anything if it were actually 1) on topic and 2) not a duplicate of a post that already got an answer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alejandro G.
United States
Hurst
Texas
flag msg tools
Sometimes you have to roll the hard six.
badge
I'm getting my men...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You want a necro post, I'll give you a necro post!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.