Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Stack Market» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Investing in 2 companies mean I get to roll for both? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn Low
Australia
Footscray
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

In reading the rules, I have 2 questions:

1) Do players start with any money? The rules don't state that.

2) If, after the first turn, I invest in a second company, does that mean that come my next turn, I get to roll for both companies I have investments in?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nobuaki Takerube
Japan
Minami-Tsugaru-Gun
Aomori-Ken
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shawn_low wrote:

1) Do players start with any money? The rules don't state that.

2) If, after the first turn, I invest in a second company, does that mean that come my next turn, I get to roll for both companies I have investments in?


1)Start at $50,000 each.

2)One of the 2 markers is only for player color recognition. You can only invest one conpany at the time.

Is it OK?
If you have more question, please tell me.
I ask auther of Gra Gra, Mr. Susumu Kawasaki.

Thank you.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luis Veiga
Germany
flag msg tools
End of turn scoring?
At the end of a turn the highest and smallest companies merge IF both are being invested in and are scored according to the rules (that is explained clearly in the rules).

But what if only one of these companies has investment markers? Do they score like other companies that don't merge, or don't they score at all?

Thx for the help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nobuaki Takerube
Japan
Minami-Tsugaru-Gun
Aomori-Ken
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mmmm...Excuse me.

Any company has only 2 investment spaces.
This game always plays 3 or 4 players.
Thus, always 2 to 4 companies shall be invested.
I think this case (only one company was invested) will not happen.

Is this OK?

Tak
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luis Veiga
Germany
flag msg tools
End of turn scoring?
Thanks for the reply.

I guess I had missunderstood the rules earlier. Just to clear things up one example:

3-player game has 3 companies.

One company has 10 cubes and no investment markers, the next has 15 cubes and two investment markers, and the last company has 25 cubes and one investment marker.

The smallest company with ten cubes has no investment markers. Does a merger occur with the next company, or is there no merger at all?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nobuaki Takerube
Japan
Minami-Tsugaru-Gun
Aomori-Ken
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
about it
Merger always occurs at invested companies.
Above case, 25 cubes and 15 cubes campanies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luis Veiga
Germany
flag msg tools
End of turn scoring?
That clears everything up.
Thanks for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.