Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion – Cataclysm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Game End Conditions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that if at least 1 player triggers one of the three game ending conditions the game ends at the end of the round. The three conditions are:

1. Player has 3 zones burning
2. Player has no cards left in deck
3. Player has 8 or more dominance

My question relates to the loss of dominance referred to on page 5. It states that each time a player has 0 cards in his deck or 3 zones burning, there is a loss of dominance. It also states the first time one of those situations arise there is a bonus loss of an additional dominance. My question is how can there be more than one occasion of these circumstances if they trigger the end of the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Sekela
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The game doesn't end until the end of the round in which one or more of these conditions occur. It is possible that two or more players run out of cards in the same round; only the first one to run out suffers the additional Dominance loss.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sekelaa wrote:
The game doesn't end until the end of the round in which one or more of these conditions occur. It is possible that two or more players run out of cards in the same round; only the first one to run out suffers the additional Dominance loss.


Makes sense, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.