Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Lord of the Rings Dice Building Game» Forums » Variants

Subject: solo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jean luc mari
France
marseille
france
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Adjustements :

- Setup
you play with one bag and take 8 Frodo dice, 3 Sam dice and 1 bill dice.

- Phase 2

draw 6 dice instead of 5

- Phase 3

you can mix units between Prepare For War and Attack Sauron.

- at the end of the game you have to substract glory value for corrupted cards.

if at any moment your glory is under 0 or 6 cards are corrupted, you lose.
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is this a variant?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved to Variants.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
urmao wrote:
Adjustements :

- Setup
you play with one bag and take 8 Frodo dice, 3 Sam dice and 1 bill dice.

- Phase 2

draw 6 dice instead of 5

- Phase 3

you can mix units between Prepare For War and Attack Sauron.

- at the end of the game you have to substract glory value for corrupted cards.

if at any moment your glory is under 0 or 6 cards are corrupted, you lose.


Sounds interesting. How about allowing prepared dice to stay in the prep box for two turns instead of just one? That way you could actully use prepared dice in a solo game?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Thompson
United States
Thomson
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree. I think for a solo game, any dice that survived a previous turn should go to the prepared area at the beginning of your next turn - after they score glory points - making them available for combat with any mustered dice. Then, after combat and purchases, they are moved immediately to the used area at the end of the second turn - when the spent and active dice are sent to the used area.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.