Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Kingmaker» Forums » Rules

Subject: Parliament and towns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Vista
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the optional rules, it says you get 3 commons votes for every controlled or captured town. Does this mean, for example, that Warden of the Northern Marches gives you 5 commons (2 for the card, 3 for Berwick)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Dawn
United States
Monroe
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that is the way we play.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T. Dauphin
Canada
Belleville
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
Yes, according to the second paragraph of Optional Parliament #1;

"Parliamentary votes are printed on the appropriate Crown cards under the heading Commons for House of Commons and Lords for House of Lords. Town and city votes are not placed on the title, office and bishop cards but must be counted on the board."

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Whyman
United States
Danvers
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
I need more TIME
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The simple way to think of it is that the burgers of Berwick will want to go to Parliament with their Lord regardless of who occupies the city, or how, or why, he do so.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Sommers
United States
Clinton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
nwhyman wrote:
... the burgers of Berwick ...

Are they the McDonalds?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.