5 Posts

On the Edge» Forums » Strategy

Subject: Deck Idea: Bums' Rush (Low Life Aggro) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Harrison Phinney

California
msg tools
Hey guys. I am new to OTE; in fact, I have yet to play a game. I picked up 2,000 cards on eBay for $40, and have been reading everything I can online about the game. Unfortunately, there isn't much. I don't have anyone to play with (yet); that will change when I move in a few weeks. Here is the first draft of my first deck concept. First, the decklist. I did read the Basics thread on this forum, but my deck doesn't exactly adhere to it, for reasons I will explain.

Pullers (10)

2 Hans Knudson (Hum/Ar)
2 Islam Petri (Hum/Neu/Med)
2 Howdah (Hum/Thuy/Ast)
2 Cheb Mehenni (Hum/Atl/Art/Psy)
2 M'ay Zung (Hum/Gld/Fri)

Attackers (14)

2 Thunder Gruen (Hum/Low)
2 Vincent Moire (Hum/Low/Cri)
2 Rhonda Widdershinns (Hum/Low)
2 Knobs (Hum/Low/Crim)
2 Zipper (Hum/Low)
2 Roz Fernseh (Hum/Low)
2 Kalev Maran (Hum/Ari)

Specials (2)

1 Fea Terronez (Sub/Low)
1 Slaughter (Hum/Com/Ast)

Other (4)

4 Bums' Rush (Low)

Resources (9)

4 Friends in Broken Wings Barrio (Hum)
3 Hand Out To The Lost (Low)
1 Friends in Flowers Barrio (Ari)
1 About the Low-Lifes (Sec)

Concept

My idea is this: Use Bums' Rush and Kalev to Gang Up your Low-Lifes into serious attackers. You may lose some, but there are always more. Thunder Bulldozes the toughest of files, made even nastier with Gang Up. Slaughter lets you sacrifice your Low-Lifes for permanent +5 AP to any Character. Fea Terronez is a perfect blocker, recurring endlessly and losing you nothing when she dies. Hand Out(s) are card advantage.

Pullers: