Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: first time without Age of Empire--Could this be right? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
frank gallagher
United States
tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Using the SE Bureaucracy card, 4 players. So 2 Public Objectives are revealed each Round, yes? One when the Bureaucracy card is chosen and one when its Primary is played. The game ended early in the 4th Round, when the VP leader played the Bureaucracy card and drew 2 2nd level Public Objectives. One was the End of Game card, which he promptly revealed. Game over. He had 3 VP, we all had 2. Is this the correct way this should be played??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Madsen
United States
Kearns
Utah
flag msg tools
Trains!
badge
Houseplant?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See page 16 of the Shattered Empire rulebook.

No. The "SPECIAL" subtitle on the Bureaucracy strategy card is only activated when bonus counters are cashed in. When playing the card as an action, only the Primary & Secondary Abilities are activated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are interpreting the Bureaucracy card wrong. Only one public objective per round will be revealed. The Special part of the card will not come into play in a 4 or 8 player game since there will be no bonus counters.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
frank gallagher
United States
tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jeez, of course. Obvious now. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.