Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Fleet Captains» Forums » Rules

Subject: Revealed cloak tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Knight
United States
Deltona
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't see anywhere in the rules (it's probably in there, but with how badly it's set up, I can't find it)that defines if a card or encounter reveals cloak tokens, how long they stay revealed. Does it just get revealed and put back face down, or do they get revealed until destroyed or uncloaked, or does revealing a token force ships to uncloak. I'm looking specifically about things that just say the token is revealed and nothing else.

For example when you resolve tachyon pulse how exactly does that work.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ashen von Ragend
Austria
Wien / Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Afair it depends. If it is the ship, it decloaks. If it is the token, it is moved to the ships location, and both are shuffeled.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Knight
United States
Deltona
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So reveal means the same as decloak for the purposes of ships? Cause we were just flipping the tokens lol.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ashen von Ragend
Austria
Wien / Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, otherwise you could just stay cloaked and never be attacked
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.