Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Small World Underground» Forums » Rules

Subject: Altar of Souls question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
i'm a bit confused with the Altar of souls place
regularly, a race/trait/special power/relic or place can only be used by the race that controls it.
the wording of the Altar of souls place, however, seems to imply that in this instance its not the case;

Quote:
at the end of your turn, after scoring, you can sacrifice one of your in-decline race token to gain 3 points, you can do this even if you control it with an in-decline race.


To me that sounds as if you can control the place with your active race while sacrificing one of your in-decline race token, thus using it on another race.
Is that correct?

if not, the wording should have been different to make it clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Proto Persona
United States
N Richland Hills
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you have it correct. The rules for the altar break the general rules for relics and places.

There are a few other cases of things being unclear, but this one seems pretty simple.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.