Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Crusader Rex» Forums » Rules

Subject: Extra Storming Units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicholas Jost
United States
GIlroy
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Setup: A level 1 castle is stormed by three pieces. The storm fails.
1.) Do the storming units retreat into the town or back up the road from whence they came?
2.) Do the same units have to participate in the next storm?
3.) In the second round (of the same combat) can I replace one of the forward units with the third that is in "reserve"?

BTW is there a sieging FAQ? Pretty please?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
The Herbie Nichols Project - Dr. Cyclops' Dream
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nickjost wrote:
Setup: A level 1 castle is stormed by three pieces. The storm fails.
1.) Do the storming units retreat into the town or back up the road from whence they came?


7.31 Storming (last paragraph):
"Storming blocks can retreat normally or withdraw to the field of the same town where they remain on siege and cannot regroup."

nickjost wrote:

2.) Do the same units have to participate in the next storm?


7.31 Storming (next-to-last paragraph):
"Reserve blocks may be freely exchanged for Storming blocks at the beginning of each combat round."

nickjost wrote:

3.) In the second round (of the same combat) can I replace one of the forward units with the third that is in "reserve"?


See # 2 above.

nickjost wrote:

BTW is there a sieging FAQ? Pretty please?


Do you have the Version 1.3 rules? All your questions so far seem to be answered in them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Scheiderich
United States
Liverpool
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Setup: A level 1 castle is stormed by three pieces.


Storming units are limited to 2x the castle strength (not 3x; that's for friendly Winter support). See 7.3.1 Tyre and Tripoli are both limited two units Storming, period (they are end of causeways). Units in the field may be readily swapped out with others to do the Storming each combat round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.