Was George Orwell an Optimist?
The Herbie Nichols Project - Dr. Cyclops' Dream
Setup: A level 1 castle is stormed by three pieces. The storm fails.
1.) Do the storming units retreat into the town or back up the road from whence they came?
7.31 Storming (last paragraph):
"Storming blocks can retreat normally or withdraw to the field of the same town where they remain on siege and cannot regroup."
2.) Do the same units have to participate in the next storm?
7.31 Storming (next-to-last paragraph):
"Reserve blocks may be freely exchanged for Storming blocks at the beginning of each combat round."
3.) In the second round (of the same combat) can I replace one of the forward units with the third that is in "reserve"?
See # 2 above.
BTW is there a sieging FAQ? Pretty please?
Do you have the Version 1.3 rules? All your questions so far seem to be answered in them.