Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Capitol» Forums » General

Subject: Build in front of you, then play to the board? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Travis Bridges
United States
Nazareth
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
The stronger the telescope, the more stars there are...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry if this is rudimentary, but it isn't explained in the rules....but it seems that I would misinterpret them by saying that buildings cannot be incomplete on the board. It sounds from the rules that you play floors to the board to take your space, but from responses here, it seems that you only play completed buildings to the board and build them in front of you first. Which is it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Takagi
United States
San Marcos
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had the exact same question when reading the rules. I thought that if you built to the board, there's no way to prevent other players from building and laying their roofs on buildings that you had begun.

So after consulting the forums here, I realized that you build stuff in front of you in your play area, and then move them to the board once completed. At least that's the conclusion I came to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are boith correct. Build off board, then place on board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.