Christopher Pitts
United States
Aloha
OR
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Final position is before you barrel roll. If you overlap after finishing your normal movement, you skip your action phase, thus can't use barrel roll.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Read the rulebook, plan for all contingencies, and…read the rulebook again.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All things considered, a barrel roll is still a good trick.

I'm still waiting for the "Now THIS is pod-racing!" skill card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Krüger
Germany
Krefeld
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, IIRC, a barrel roll may not end with an overlap.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Dunford
Canada
Kemptville
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BradyLS wrote:
All things considered, a barrel roll is still a good trick.

I'm still waiting for the "Now THIS is pod-racing!" skill card.


Can somebody tell me where the "thumb down" button is?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris K.
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
iNano78 wrote:
BradyLS wrote:
All things considered, a barrel roll is still a good trick.

I'm still waiting for the "Now THIS is pod-racing!" skill card.


Can somebody tell me where the "thumb down" button is?


Maybe there is a way to put this idea into the Rules that allow using the red X for it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.