Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Last Night on Earth: The Zombie Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ranged weapon vs hand to hand timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dean Hunt
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmb
Are you allowed to shoot a ranged weapon and then do hand to hand with the same hero in the same turn?

Or do you decide on ranged vs hand?

Also, if a zombie is in the same space... it says you can choose to use a ranged weapon... if you do so, would that technically be counted as the hand to hand phase? Or could you try and shoot it first and if you fail then do hand to hand?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Kefauver
United States
Saint Charles
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
In order, in reply to your questions...

Yes, you can shoot a ranged weapon then fight hand to hand. In fact, you MUST fight Hand to had every zombie you have in your space at the end of every one of your turns.

You can use your ranged attack on a zombie in the same space, but only during the ranged attack step of your turn. Yes, if you miss that ranged attack, you have to fight it in hand to hand. You cannot use a gun in 'hand to hand' combat, as it has no combat bonus section on its card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.