Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grey Ker Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Danny Liston
Canada
Airdrie
Alberta
flag msg tools
Link to Grey Ker Card: http://www.descentinthedark.com/2nd/grey-ker/

1. If the Grey Ker is knocked out and uses a Stand up Action would he get another turn later in the round for his second action because he has only used One Action to Stand Up.

2. Can Grey Ker Use a Rest action on his second turn to recover fatigue?

Our Grey Ker is a Wildlander and has Fleet of Foot meaning he gets 2 movement points per fatigue suffered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Questions about Grey Ker have come up before, and FFG has told us that he doesn't have two full turn structures. It's just that he can take an action, then somebody else can go, then he can take his second action.

Re: "Adam and Justin Sez" thread - potentially official (not yet FAQ) answers to rules questions. READ FIRST POST for instructions, please.

How that applies here, I would say:

1. If Grey Ker performs a Stand Up action, he still loses both actions on that turn.

2. If Grey Ker performs a Rest action as his first action, he does not recover the fatigue until the end of his turn, i.e. AFTER his second action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.