Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Delve the Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Am I playing this right? Pls help rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Im a total newbie to all this and this is the first card game I've played. I've played the dice game and loved it so thought I would give this a try.

Anyway, (read rules, printed, cut etc)

So I picked Rouge and Club.
First card turned over Monster - Ogre Barbarian - cards says "Ogre Barbarian wins automatically against Rogues."

So that's it, I'm dead right, first card and all, no dice rolled, nothing? Squishy little Rogue!

What did I do wrong, any pointers very much appreciated
Thanks.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Go
United States
New York
NY
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
If you're having hull problems I feel bad for you son, I've got 99 problems but a breach ain't one.
badge
TauLeaderGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, "win" refers to just the fight, not the entire game. You would take the damage on the Ogre by placing it beneath your Rogue character.

On the next draw, your combat value will be 5, -2 from ogre, and +2 from club = 5.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
blush Of course! Thank you, I feel such an idiot! I didn't think there would be an instant death scenario!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.