During the final Reorganization plays, it is wise to collect extra Capital and Proxy Fight cards through discarding.
Hunh? Did I miss something somewhere in the rules? There's no wisdom to the strategy if collecting Capital cards is automatic in every way? Did I (or the printed rules) miss a rule that gives an option that relates optional discarding with extra Capital draws?
The advice is don't spend a lot of cards and increase your buying power by discarding a card instead of spending (likely more than 1) cards.
You didn't miss anything in the rules.