Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sahasrara/Kate and Program Install Events/Paid Abilities Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shane Baumgartner
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Sahasrara:
2 [Recurring Credits]
Use these credits to install programs (you cannot use Sahasrara to install a program that trashes Sahasrara).

Self-Modifying Code:
2 [Credits], [Trash]: Search your stack for a program and install it (paying the install cost). Shuffle your deck.

Scavenge:
As an additional cost to play this card, trash an installed program.
Install a program from your grip or heap, lowering the install cost of that program by the cost of the program trashed.

Clone Chip:
[Trash]: Install a program from your heap (paying the install cost).


I understand that credits on Sahasrara can't be used to pay to activate Self-Modifying Code's ability, but can it be used for paying the install cost of the program? How about for Scavenge and Clone Chip?

On that same note, Kate's ability would also work for those, right? (Assuming, of course, that they're the first Program/Hardware install for that turn)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wood
United States
Grapevine
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shatner83 wrote:
Sahasrara:
2 [Recurring Credits]
Use these credits to install programs (you cannot use Sahasrara to install a program that trashes Sahasrara).

Self-Modifying Code:
2 [Credits], [Trash]: Search your stack for a program and install it (paying the install cost). Shuffle your deck.

Scavenge:
As an additional cost to play this card, trash an installed program.
Install a program from your grip or heap, lowering the install cost of that program by the cost of the program trashed.

Clone Chip:
[Trash]: Install a program from your heap (paying the install cost).


I understand that credits on Sahasrara can't be used to pay to activate Self-Modifying Code's ability, but can it be used for paying the install cost of the program? How about for Scavenge and Clone Chip?

On that same note, Kate's ability would also work for those, right?


Yes, to all your questions. The only issue as you already stated is you can't activate self modifying code
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Smith
United Kingdom
Pimlico
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes on all counts.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shane Baumgartner
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks everyone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Salinas
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
And if Kate Clone Chip's on the corp's turn, she can get an extra 1C from her ability.

That said, 1C discount probably isn't worth losing the interrupt install ability of Clone Chip.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ony Moose
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zorba wrote:
And if Kate Clone Chip's on the corp's turn, she can get an extra 1C from her ability.

That said, 1C discount probably isn't worth losing the interrupt install ability of Clone Chip.


Except for parasite or Darwin (for virus token), Netshield or DeusX (if the corp just rezzed a ronin) and probably some others I haven't thought of!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Rubin
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also of note:

You can use the Sahasrara credits to help pay for the 3 cost of Atman, but can't use it for the X cost to put power counters on Atman.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dirk Tebben
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mb
It's also worth noting that you cannot use recurring credits or install cost reduction effects to pay for removing tokens from a card hosted on Personal Workshop. That's a paid ability, distinct from the action of installing a card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.