Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

They Who Were 8» Forums » Rules

Subject: RE: The rule about Action Cards not being used for own gods rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The Dave
United States
Ogden
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When I play an action card, does the rule that an Action Card can not be used for my own gods imply that nothing on my god cards can change - that is I can not add, remove, or swap any glory or infamy tokens?

Ex. I play The Diplomacy of... and take a Glory token from my partner and place it on my own god. Is this legal?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
todd sanders
United States
pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you cannot add, remove or swap any tokens on your own god cards. only those of your partner and of the other players
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Dave
United States
Ogden
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dumarest123 wrote:
you cannot add, remove or swap any tokens on your own god cards. only those of your partner and of the other players


Thanks again. One more:

Does the above missive apply to the god powers as well? That is can I use a god power (say the one that let's me swap glory and infamy tokens between two gods) with one of my gods?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
todd sanders
United States
pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you can use the god powers on yourself yes
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.