Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Buying Act II cards. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sexy Mike Lawson
United States
Middleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
When exactly can the heroes buy Act II cards?

Is it after the Interlude? Immediately after you let them buy any Act I

Or is it after they finish an Act II quest?

the rules seem a little vague here, so any help would be appreciated.
thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Mantziaris
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
After finishing the first Act II quest
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
lolololage
msg tools
The interlude is treated in all respects as an ActI quest.

Hence you do not do an ActII shop after it.

Yes this puts the heroes at a disadvantage for the first quest. Yes this is how it was intended.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.