Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Power in the earth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel
Australia
Stratton
Western Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I use thus attachment on a location in the staging area?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Sharpe
United Kingdom
Luton
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

In fact, in almost all cases that's the only time it makes any sense to use the attachment, because locations only contribute threat when they're in the staging area.

As soon as you make it the active location it stops contributing threat and the attachment is pointless.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel
Australia
Stratton
Western Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks mate
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alogos teeheehee
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good to note that attachment are played during the planning phase, wich is before the staging in the turn. So you could only play it on a location revealed during the last turn, and can't reduce the threat of a location that is just reavealed from the encounter deck.
Also, it is discarded when the attached location leaves play.

This is why this card is usually bad and never played...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.