Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Capek» Forums » Rules

Subject: Protector action question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brendon Pilott
New Zealand
flag msg tools
the card says "Avoid the effects of a chosen crisis and do not recycle this turn. Place this card in clear view of your opponents"

what happened with this card is the player would place it as soon as they picked it up and leave it in view until the chosen crisis card had been actioned. It was one of the three cards picked up and the player did not recycle one.

Is this correct, and what does the card do if there are no crisis cards in play?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shem Phillips
New Zealand
Waikanae
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Brendon. If a player chooses to pick up cards, they can't also play an action card on the same turn. On their turn, players can on do one of the following: draw cards, play an action card or build a robot part.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendon Pilott
New Zealand
flag msg tools
thanks, I missed the bit in the rules where it says "payers must recycle 1 card from their hand" so we were only recycling when we picked up 3 cards. so this card makes more sense now, to protect you from a disastrous crisis card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.