Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

World in War: Combined Arms 1939-1945» Forums » Rules

Subject: Air reinforcement of a neutral? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nigel Wright
United Kingdom
Nottingham
England
flag msg tools
Hornet Leader - Carrier Air Operations
badge
Herge's Adventures of Tintin!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just starting my first solo run-through, so get ready for some no-brainers! blush

1. When a neutral is invaded, can the defender bring in any of his air units to aid the neutral? I'm thinking particularly of situations like Soviet air defending Poland, or Allied air defending Norway.

2. If (1) is allowed, what happens to any surviving air units if the defender wins? Can they stay in the neutral?

For the time being, I've gone for (1) = no, so (2) = n/a But how do you play it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Trimmer
United States
Houston
TX-Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Air forces cannot help neutrals, becuase neutrals are unaffiliated with any of the player nations.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel Wright
United Kingdom
Nottingham
England
flag msg tools
Hornet Leader - Carrier Air Operations
badge
Herge's Adventures of Tintin!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Chris, that makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.