Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lindel rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lindel: "This hero may train immediately after he is routed or dealt damage. Limit once per season."

Am I right in my assumption, that this hero must not necessarily get damage from an opponent in a duel or get routed in a battle to use his ability? Two examples:

(1) Lindel is commander and has the commander card "Holy Pact" (take one damage, to prevent a unit becoming routed). In a battle, he uses Holy Pact, and immediately after that, still in the battle, he trains.

(2) Lindel is not commander but instead fails a quest during quest phase which forces him to retreat from the quest area. He retreats and immediately trains.

Right so far?

Btw, you will not find Lindel in the base game, because it is one of the six heroes from DungeonQuest. But I felt, that it would not make much sense, to post this question in the DungeonQuest forum.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Correct.

2) Correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.