Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Big Manitou» Forums » Rules

Subject: Totem/Horse cylinder rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Mitchell
United Kingdom
Enfield
Middlesex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The revised English rules say the Totem and Horse cylinders change hands 'immediately another player gets the same amount'. Is that 'immediately' during the course of the evaluation? And is that 'same amount or greater'?

For example:
Gunter and Richard each have one Horse. Gunter has the cylinder.

1st ground: Richard wins one more Horse, now having a greater amount (takes cylinder)
2nd ground: Gunter wins one more Horse, now having parity (takes back cylinder)

Is the ability of both cylinders exercised before any of the grounds are evaluated? If they change hands during the round, presumably the new owner doesn't get use of the ability that round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Lanzuisi
Italy
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Tycho wrote:
The revised English rules say the Totem and Horse cylinders change hands 'immediately another player gets the same amount'. Is that 'immediately' during the course of the evaluation? And is that 'same amount or greater'?

For example:
Gunter and Richard each have one Horse. Gunter has the cylinder.

1st ground: Richard wins one more Horse, now having a greater amount (takes cylinder)
2nd ground: Gunter wins one more Horse, now having parity (takes back cylinder)

Is the ability of both cylinders exercised before any of the grounds are evaluated? If they change hands during the round, presumably the new owner doesn't get use of the ability that round?


Yes, "immediately" means during the course of the evaluation.
It's the same amount. The example is correct.
The ability of both cylinders is exercised before any of the grounds are evaluated...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.