Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Kung Fu Fighting» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Counter Attack Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ronster Zero
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This situation came up and the rules had no mention of the situation.

Player (A) attacked player (B) and does enough damage to knock him out (0 chi). Player (B) still plays the counter attack card on player (A) in defense, which allows him to knock out player (A).

The question are:
1)are both players knocked out? It was a four player game (and very fun).

2)If this is true then would this be a tie in a 2 player game?

3) or is player (B) only knocked out because he is out of chi before the counter attack.



The card reads:
You take the full damage from an attack, but may play an attack immediately upon the player who just attacked you. You may not use any other Bocks or Defenses, even from Weapons or Stances you have in play.


Thanks in advance.
BTW we choose option 1 (much to my dismay as the attacker)


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would play it as a Double K.O.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronster Zero
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any other thoughts on this question?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Hurst
United States
Plain City
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had this come up in a game I played last night. I attacked my son, reducing his chi to zero. He counterattacked even though I had more than 10 chi remaining. I presumed the attacks were nearly simultaneous so we allowed it. Sort of like the end of "Rocky II."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Hurst
United States
Plain City
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rule clarification file available for downloading below:

"You may Counter Attack an attack that kills you. (All damage is resolved more or less simultaneously. So if you get beaten down by an attack that brings you to zero Chi, you can Counter Attack and do some spite damage to your opponent, even to the point of taking him down with you if you do enough damage.)"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronster Zero
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks, for all the responses.

For us we took the both take damage route.

We both got knocked out in a four player game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.