Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bear Trap/ Quagmire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phillip Loe
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does discarding the card and rolling the die for Bear Trap/Quagmire take up that power's entire action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Железный комиссар
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bloomkareninaishmael wrote:
Does discarding the card and rolling the die for Bear Trap/Quagmire take up that power's entire action?


Yes.
7 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It should also be noted that the Bear Trap/Quagmire continues into the next turn if it is not cancelled.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Presley
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It does, though you might not know it from just the text. The FAQ spells out that it eats your turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.