Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Divided Republic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kansas and Nevada rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JOE LIBRANDI
United States
Peoria
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Must you wait for their event cards to take effect before you can add PCFs to them? It's not clear in the rules or on the map.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Federico
Italy
Val di Non
Trentino
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In short: I'm not sure, but I hope the following helps.


During set-up you cannot:
Rulebook, 5.0 wrote:
Notes: PCFs may NOT be placed in either Kansas or Nevada during set-up.


Also, the designer confirmed you cannot poll them if they are not states.


I see why one would like to add PCFs there, but up to now we thought it wasn't allowed. At the beginning of the game they are only territories, and the rules say (emphasis mine):
Rulebook, 7.1 wrote:
Campaign Actions represent the efforts of your party to build momentum and support in a state [...] You may Campaign with these PCFs in one state or in multiple states [...]

On the other hand, the rule specifying you cannot place PCFs in Kansas and Nevada during set-up seems to imply the opposite, so now I'm not sure.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
wendigo song
United States
Claymont
Delaware
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've always played it that you can't.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.