Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fury of Dracula (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: One move left for Dracula rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Speed Racer
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
Dracula came in by the English Channel to London. His next move he moves by road to Plymonth which has only one road out of it back to London.

What are his options now? The English channel card is on the table so he cannot leave port. The London card is on the table, so he cannot go there.

I guess he could use his Double Back power card to go to London. Is this his only option??

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Speed Racer wrote:
I guess he could use his Double Back power card to go to London. Is this his only option??


Almost.
He can also use "Hide", "Dark Call" or "Feed" (this one only if it is night) to stay where he is OR the very poewrful "Wolf Form" (if it is night) to move to a city adjacent to London (as the wolf can move twice and doesn't need the card of the "intermediate" city).

Usually Dracula should plan ahead (after all, planning ahead it's everything he has to do! ) to avoid such a situation.

Have fun!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Speed Racer
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
It was daylight!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Speed Racer wrote:
It was daylight!


As outlined above, you can still use "Hide" and "Dark Call" to wait a couple of turns (maybe it'd become night in the meantime).
Besides, there's nothing wrong using "Double back".
...and in general, if you move so poorly, you've just met the troubles you have built with your hands!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mustafa Ünlü
United States
Takoma Park
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
and in case you just moved yourself into a corner such that Dracula has no valid moves left:

Quote:
In the unlikely event that
Dracula maneuvers himself into a position
where he has no legal move, he is punished as
though he were caught cheating (see
“Cheating,” on page 25) and then takes his
turn as normal (assuming he didn’t lose the
game).


shake

(Rulebook, p.13)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.