Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Great Heartland Hauling Co.» Forums » Rules

Subject: how does discarding work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Galen Ciscell
United States
Auburn
WA
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my game, Atlantis Rising! :)
Avatar
mb
Are there always 3 discard piles? When I discard cards which pile do they go into? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dice Hate Me
United States
Chapel Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
The boardgame blog with worse luck than you! dicehateme.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gciscell wrote:
Are there always 3 discard piles? When I discard cards which pile do they go into? Thanks.


Hey Galen,

There is only one discard pile - you just set used cards off to the side, away from the play area. I'm not sure where the idea for three discard piles came from - perhaps from the three face-up cards in the draw area? Those are simply used during the Refuel phase, and when you pick up one of those cards, it is immediately replaced by a card from the top of the draw pile.

I hope that makes sense.

Cheers,
Chris
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Galen Ciscell
United States
Auburn
WA
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my game, Atlantis Rising! :)
Avatar
mb
Ah HA! Thanks Chris that clears it right up. We're really enjoying the game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.