Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Trajan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trajan Tiles with a single colour rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
George Kizilis
United Kingdom
Ashford
KENT
flag msg tools
badge
Jolan Tru!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was reading the rules and noticed that a few trajan tiles show only one colour requirement to achieve, however they depict two action markers.

In order to accomplish that Trajan tile do you:

A) Have at least 1 action marker on the target tray with the colour in question

B) Must have at least 2 action markers on the target tray with the colour in question

The rules state that the number of the markers is irrelevant but if that is the case, why would it depict two markers per tile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Sachs
United States
Woodinville
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Despite your hope, there is not even any inherent symbolism; gravity is simply a coincidence.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(B) You must have two markers of the color in question.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Kizilis
United Kingdom
Ashford
KENT
flag msg tools
badge
Jolan Tru!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I assumed! Thank you for the clarification
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Thunkd
United States
Florence
MA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Trajan tiles depict two action markers. In order to complete the tile you must take a turn in which the last action marker you place ends in the bin next to the tile you are completing and you must have a matching action marker for each one depicted on the tile. Thus if the tile shows two orange action markers you must have two orange action markers in that bin.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.