Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Might & Magic Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions about skill and artefact card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Makoto Morichika
msg tools
Hi everyone, I have some questions about skill and artefact(artifact?) card:

I'm wondering that one hero's card can give to another hero or not?
If my hero get a skill or card that school icon doesn't match, but another hero matches this card, it's more effectively to give this skill to that hero, isn't it?

So does the artefect card. If I fortuitously draw artefact that my hero is already have (like two weapons or so), how should I do? May I get this card face-down, back to the capital and give this artefact to my another hero?
It's too bad that you get artefact card but just have to discard that.....

Maybe it's more reasonable that you can exchange your hero's skill, artefact and scroll card to bring the most effective in game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, Skills stay forever with a hero, you also can't give away artefacts. Keep in mind when you get an artefact you draw 3 cards and choose one, so you obviously should choose a type that hero doesn't have already. With a certain building only you can sell scrolls in the city, though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Makoto Morichika
msg tools
Thanks for replying.
And I wondering an artefact card called "Tears of Asha".
(or Ashan? P.2 says "Ashan")
Rule book says it costs 12 resources and gold to build "Temple of Asha".
Don't know what benefit it brings?
Not just the 1PP that never be taken from other players, right.....?

Also, the 4 buildings that brings "Guardian Angel", "Blood Rage", etc.
Does it means that a player can only build one of these?
Or I can build all of them, which makes that no other players can build them?
And it seems that Guardian Angel=Haven, Blood Rage=Stronghold, which means if I am Haven, I can't build "Necromancy" or "Honour" building?
Thanks for answering.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Makoto02 wrote:

Rule book says it costs 12 resources and gold to build "Temple of Asha".
Don't know what benefit it brings?
Not just the 1PP that never be taken from other players, right.....?


The temple of Asha brings 3 PP

Makoto02 wrote:

And it seems that Guardian Angel=Haven, Blood Rage=Stronghold, which means if I am Haven, I can't build "Necromancy" or "Honour" building?
Thanks for answering.


You're right, you can build only the building of your faction, none of the others.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.