Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hex Hex XL» Forums » Rules

Subject: No Man's Hand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wesley Williams
United States
Capital Region
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's say player A has this card in play. Both player A and player B have a hex token in front of them. Player A would like to use NMH to take a card from player B to play on his hex, but player B would like use that same card (his only card) to play on HIS hex in front of them. Given that cards on hexes need to be played simultaneously, how would this resolve?

Would the situation change if player B had more than one card in his hand?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question.

Unlike Whirling Nightmare, which can be used with No Man's Hand to discard someone else's entire hand, No Man's Hand itself is not intended to deprive another player of a card for a round, but provide an ever-full hand to the No Man's Hand player (assuming they pull legal cards).

The official answer is, player A and B may play the same card in a turn, but I understand the grey area presented by simultaneous play.

Thanks for asking
Curt
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lori
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you mean that the player with NMH can take the other player's last card and they can BOTH play that card at the same time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wesley Williams
United States
Capital Region
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's my interpretation of Curt's information, yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ellephai wrote:
Do you mean that the player with NMH can take the other player's last card and they can BOTH play that card at the same time?


Yep.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.