Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JOE LIBRANDI
United States
Peoria
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is the only way that units are supplied through supplied HQs? If units are in a supply eligible port that is supplied, are they reduced/removed through attrition if out of HQ range?

For instance, if the HQ in Manila is removed, are all the Allied units on the map removed/reduced through attrition if they're not in range of the HQs in Oahu or Singapore?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Parrott
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm still learning myself, so someone may be in to correct me. The way I read it is that you check unit supply. If you can't trace to a qualifying HQ per 7.53 you suffer attrition. Full strength flipped, reduced strength eliminated. However, if you are in range of any friendly HQ with a path that can go throu ZOI's or enemy units, then reduced units are not eliminated. Full strength would still be flipped though as OOS.

Don't forget that air units in danger of elmination could be withdrawn to come in as reinforcements with the play of an OC card.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JOE LIBRANDI
United States
Peoria
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
True, but I believe there are only three Allied HQs on the map on turn 2. If the one in the Philippines is removed, most of the units on the map are unsupplied and quite a few will be eliminated by attrition if I'm reading the rule correctly.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Parrott
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I guess that's why taking the Arcadia Conference card for turn 2 can be so important, it brings the ABDA HQ in which can save a lot of the units in DEI and the Philippines.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JOE LIBRANDI
United States
Peoria
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But my question remains: do all these units get reduced or removed?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide