Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is the source +3 to steal cost mandatory? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sonny A.
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
or can the runner choose not to pay when an agenda is accessed, even if he has 3+ credits?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Rampson
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Additional costs are never mandatory, so the Runner can decline to pay the three credits and leave the Agenda where it is.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aleksi Laitinen
Finland
flag msg tools
Avatar
This is answered in the FAQ with Red Herrings as an example.

Quote:
Red Herrings
• The Runner can decline to pay the additional cost to steal an agenda, even if he has the credits to do so.


The Source has the same wording.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wesley Kinslow
United States
Piperton
Tennessee
flag msg tools
↳ Do one brain damage ↳ Do one brain damage ↳ End the run
badge
Real heroes wear pink.
Avatar
mb
SonnyDK wrote:
or can the runner choose not to pay when an agenda is accessed, even if he has 3+ credits?


I'd assume it would be optional to steal there as well in line with the rulings on Fetal AI and Red Herrings.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Moore
United States
Tallahassee
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
However we also know from the latest FAQ that if a runner chooses not to steal an Agenda from R&D they must reveal it to the corp.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.