C. Aaron Kreader wrote:
That is not possible in this game. Perhaps it was a blog for another game?
I read the blog post, and he's reviewing Hero vs. Guardian alright, but I feel like he must be misinterpreting some rule, somewhere. There is no single set-up that will guarantee a win by the Guardian. Out of the many games I've played, there was one game where through a series of bad luck and (mostly) bad decisions on the Hero's part, the Guardian came pretty close to capturing all of the adventurers. But (even with the exact same starting setup) it can just as easily go the other way--we've also had games where not a single adventurer was captured! (In that case, bad luck plus bad decisions on the Guardian's part... hey, wait a second, that was me making those bad decisions in both those games, while my husband took the win. Hmph.)
For what it's worth, in the rare case that all the adventurers were captured, it wouldn't end the game. Both players could keep drawing cards to try and get and play Eye of Light (Hero) and Reinforcements or Darkness (Guardian). It might not be a very interesting few rounds, but it could tweak the final point tally by the time the Guardian ran out of cards.