Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pixel Lincoln: The Deckbuilding Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cheat Code - Mirror Mode questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We were a little confused by how Mirror Mode works last night. Basically, it says that you can move either way in the level. Some questions about it:

1) If a player is in between two Enemy cards at the beginning of his turn, can he choose to be "Ambushed" by the one behind him, and go that direction? This came up specifically with a Boss; the player didn't have enough to fight the boss, but had enough to fight the enemy behind him, and so decided to do that.

2) If a player is between an Item and an Enemy (so that the Enemy is the next card), can he decide he's going backwards and thus avoid the Ambush?

3) Can the player change directions during the turn, if it becomes advantageous to do so?

4) If the player is going backwards, and reaches the edge of the board, what happens? Does he "wrap" to the other side, next to the level deck, or does he just stop (and have to go the other way). We decided he couldn't wrap, because in our case, this would have put him PAST the boss.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Tagmire
United States
Westmont
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mb
Hey Scott. Mirror Mode allows you to move backwards, but doesn't change the ambush or scrolling rules.

sigmazero13 wrote:

1) If a player is in between two Enemy cards at the beginning of his turn, can he choose to be "Ambushed" by the one behind him, and go that direction? This came up specifically with a Boss; the player didn't have enough to fight the boss, but had enough to fight the enemy behind him, and so decided to do that.


Ambush would still be the enemy to the right of the meeple.

sigmazero13 wrote:
2) If a player is between an Item and an Enemy (so that the Enemy is the next card), can he decide he's going backwards and thus avoid the Ambush?


No, the Ambush would still happen. After it's resolved, Lincoln can go in either direction.

sigmazero13 wrote:
3) Can the player change directions during the turn, if it becomes advantageous to do so?


Yes

sigmazero13 wrote:
4) If the player is going backwards, and reaches the edge of the board, what happens? Does he "wrap" to the other side, next to the level deck, or does he just stop (and have to go the other way). We decided he couldn't wrap, because in our case, this would have put him PAST the boss.


If he reaches the end of the board, he cannot go backwards any further. He'll have to turn around and go forward again.

Hope this helps!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.