Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shadowrift» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is Elixir of Life an exception to the 1 boost/turn rule? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Galen Ciscell
United States
Auburn
WA
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my game, Atlantis Rising! :)
Avatar
mb
I read that boosts can only be used once per turn but the clarification on Elixir of Life says its second ability can be used any number if times per turn so long as the cost is paid. Is this the only exception to the 1/turn boost rule?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Anderson
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
As the designer, I think the game's just better if Elixir of Life is usable once/turn. Laying aside the "buy forever" combo that can occur if you get enough Heroism and Might (because cards go straight into the discard when played rather than being "in play" until a cleanup step), it's just an unnecessary single exception, and it doesn't really make thematic sense for it to be multi-use rather than single-use.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.