Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dungeon Twister» Forums » Rules

Subject: "moving through" a friendly character question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Donald Walsh
United States
Columbia
Maryland
flag msg tools
I buy science fiction/fantasy book collections in MD/DC/VA. GeekMail me.
badge
I buy science fiction/fantasy book collections in MD/DC/VA. GeekMail me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
is it allowed to move onto a friendly character in order to exchange objects, then move back to the space you just moved from?

For example, using Figure 5 on page 9 of the English rulebook, could the thief on her final movement point, move right instead of left (with the speed potion instead of the rope, of course)?

TIA.

another example:

Tt my troll carrying treasure
G my goblin
===== opposing start line

can my goblin move back 1 onto the Troll, take the treasure, and move forward 2, earning me 3VP?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul DeStefano
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It's a Zendrum. www.zendrum.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you have answered your own question.

Move onto...

Move through...

I think Move Through implies just zipping past, not bouncing in and out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mat zo
France
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yes you can
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Schmidt
United States
Maquoketa
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can pick up items by moving over them. It doesn't matter if the item is in the same space as a friendly character or a wounded enemy character. The move in your example is perfectly legal. There is nothing in the rules stating tht you can't cross the same square more than once in a single movement action.

-Mike
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Franklin
United States
Milton
Washington
flag msg tools
He sees you when you're sleeping; he knows when you're awake ...
badge
He knows if you've been bad or good.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
havoc110 wrote:
is it allowed to move onto a friendly character in order to exchange objects, then move back to the space you just moved from?

For example, using Figure 5 on page 9 of the English rulebook, could the thief on her final movement point, move right instead of left (with the speed potion instead of the rope, of course)?

TIA.

another example:

Tt my troll carrying treasure
G my goblin
===== opposing start line

can my goblin move back 1 onto the Troll, take the treasure, and move forward 2, earning me 3VP?


See page 7 of the basic rulebook:
Quote:
During his movement, a character can:
• Move to any adjacent square (including moving backward).
• Move through objects and wounded characters (friendly
or enemies), even stop on objects and friendly wounded
characters.
• Move through unwounded characters of the same color,
but not stop on them.


Moving Backward is moving back into the square you just vacated. If you really felt like it, you could move back and forth and back and forth and back and forth until you ran out of Movement.

Yes, your Goblin can move back, grab the treasure, and continue moving (even back into the same square he just left) for three VP's in this example.

Eric
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.