Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tzolk'in: The Mayan Calendar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tikal question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Susan Murphy
United States
Manassas
VA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you get to the third spot on Tikal can you use the discounted price immediately to buy a second building?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nonnymouse wrote:
When you get to the third spot on Tikal can you use the discounted price immediately to buy a second building?


Can you rephrase your question? The third spot on Tikal is the advance two tech tracks spot. Where do you get that you can buy a building there?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rik Van Horn
United States
Livonia
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you mean the third spot on the tech track, it doesn't allow you to build, it simply means you can get a discount when you build a building using the Tikal wheel. But it does go into effect immediately.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Goldfarb
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In particular, if you use Tikal 4 to build two buildings, you may choose to have the first building be the one that doesn't get the Architecture track benefit; and if that first building gives you an advance on the Architecture track, you do get to apply the improved Architecture to the second building you build. This is specified in the rulebook -- page 9 of the English rules.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.