Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

A Game of Thrones (first edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Supporting Neutrals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A El-Nowehy
Canada
Markham
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I use my forces/armies to support a neutral area against other players?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have given them a Support order, yes, I believe so. Can be quite powerful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Christopher
United States
Salem
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
In the wonderful game, Bonaparte at Marengo, this is how to get nasty Frenchies out of a village.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that since moving into neutral power areas is movement that doesn't create a battle, that you cannot support.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A El-Nowehy
Canada
Markham
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I found the following answer in the latest FAQ:

Q: When an opponent is attacking a neutral army, can I provide
support to the neutral army and increase its strength?
A: No.

It's sad. I thought it was a good idea.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cuppa Jack
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
From the FAQ:

Q: When an opponent is attacking a neutral army, can I provide
support to the neutral army and increase its strength?
A: No.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.