Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Blocks in the East» Forums » Rules

Subject: Armor HQs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Rogers
United States
APO
US Armed Forces - Europe
flag msg tools
Emanuele,

If Armor HQs are treated like artillery when firing and lose a step in the process, are they obligated to defend themselves when stacked with other friendly units (they cannot fire when defending alone) or can they just sit there for the combat? Can a 1-step Armor HQ fire? If so, does it disappear afterwards since there is no 0-step status?

Greg R.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
grogers64 wrote:
Emanuele,

If Armor HQs are treated like artillery when firing and lose a step in the process, are they obligated to defend themselves when stacked with other friendly units (they cannot fire when defending alone) or can they just sit there for the combat? Can a 1-step Armor HQ fire? If so, does it disappear afterwards since there is no 0-step status?

Greg R.


Greg,

everything right.

They are obligated to defend themselves when stacked with other friendly units (they cannot fire when defending alone

Can a 1-step Armor HQ fire? YES, but then it must be removed from play

cool
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Two quick questions ...

Can armor HQ act as artillery AND armor in the same combat round (I suppose they can't) ?

Can armor HQ act as artillery in one combat round and then as armor in the next combat round ? (I suppose they can).
Greetings
Rafael
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Rafael,

Armor HQ have the ability of sending Tank to battle, but are also the equivalent of Artillery.
They can act as artillery if envolved in combat with friendly GCU, but are not tanks.

ALL THE BEST

emanuele
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O. C.
Spain
flag msg tools
blablabla
badge
lololo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Armor HQ, from Rules Manual:
Quote:
Armor-HQ (but not Air-HQ, Soviet Navy-HQ or National Supreme-HQ) are similar to tanks in that they have the same firepower and special abilities, but they can also act and fire as artillery (fire before other ground units, reduce 1 step after firing, etc.).
Like artillery, if embattled alone, they do not fire at all.

So, what I understand is:
1) Armor-HQs fight as Artillery Units.
2) Armor-HQs can't fight in Ground Combat Step.
3) Tech Level 1 Armor-HQs can Blitz following armor units.
4) Tech Level 1 Armor-HQs defensive firepower is 5-6.
5) Tech Level 1 Armor-HQs AA firepower is 5-6.
6) Armor-HQs can't do Artillery Targeting (because Armor-HQs have tanks special abilities, not artillery special abilities).
Am I right? surprise

And two questions about Air-HQ, Soviet Navy-HQ and National Supreme-HQ:
7) What are their AA firepowers?
8) Do they have tech levels, or are their AA firepowers always the same?

Thanks in advance!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Armor-HQs fight as Artillery Units.
2) Armor-HQs can't fight in Ground Combat Step.
3) Tech Level 1 Armor-HQs can Blitz following armor units.
4) Tech Level 1 Armor-HQs defensive firepower is 5-6.
5) Tech Level 1 Armor-HQs AA firepower is 5-6.
6) Armor-HQs can't do Artillery Targeting (because Armor-HQs have tanks special abilities, not artillery special abilities).


RIGHT ALL.


And two questions about Air-HQ, Soviet Navy-HQ and National Supreme-HQ:
7) What are their AA firepowers?


Air and Naval HQ belong to infantry class, so they have the same AA firepower as other infantry (HQ - artillery) class units.

8) Do they have tech levels, or are their AA firepowers always the same?
Yes, they belong to infantry (HQ - artillery) class, except the Stavka and ALL Supreme Leaders which belongs instead to Armor HQ Class Units.

Does it help?

ALL THE BEST

emanuele
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.