Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Lock 'n Load: Band of Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stealth Movement Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Emery Gallant
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The main difference between Stealth Movement and Assault Movement seems to be:

Stealth move units are not automatically spotted and they cannot Double Time.

What the rules aren't specific on with Stealth is:
A) Do they HAVE to fire THAT impulse if they choose to fire? Or can Stealyh units...
B) Choose to hold fire until another impulse, or choose Opportunity Fire...as you can in Assault Movement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vance Strickland
Canada
Nepean
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say B, because it's the same as assault movement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stéphane Tanguay
Canada
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As I do
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Lewis
United States
Roanoke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Stealth is, for all intents and purposes, AM with a twist. You're not auto-spotted for having a Moved marker even if you are adjacent to an enemy unit, as long as you are in terrain with a +TM. If you are in the Clear, you are spotted. You can double-time with a Leader, however, you lose your Stealth that way. And like AM, you can move half your MF, and fire that same impulse, or wait to fire in a later impulse during that turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emery Gallant
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everyone...I appreciate your time and thoughts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.