Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Niagara» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the direction rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joyce Lam
Hong Kong
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When a canoe comes to the last disc and still has remaining steps, does it stay there or can it violate the rule by going back upstream?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Eastside, Esq.
United States
Richmond Hts.
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are not allowed to change movement direction within your move. So in your example, the player would either have to start their move by moving upstream, or, if they decide to move downstream, they would have to purposely fall over the falls. You cannot force yourself into a position to break the rules.

Of course, if you end up moving downstream and have two movement points left, you could always use the two movement points to load or unload (if applicable).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.