Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel J Isom
United States
Smyrna
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
Send me a geekmail if you'd like to buy a copy!
badge
I have to return some videotapes.
mbmbmbmbmb
This was an entry for the 2013 Solitaire Print and Play Contest but I had to withdraw it due to time constraints. Now that I have time to work on it again, it is an entry for the 2014 Solitaire Print and Play Contest. This is my first attempt at a solitaire game, hopefully you'll like what you see and I'll appreciate any questions, comments, advice, or ideas you may have.

A solitaire game where you play as Captain Oscar Locke, a stranded pirate, whose luck just turned around. Another crew of pirates has landed on the island where you were stranded by your mutinous ex-crew. This new crew of pirates are here to bury their treasure; leaving their boat unmanned just off the coast. You could try to man the ship yourself but with no gold to spend, what's the point? Capture the treasure before it's buried and make it to the ship to sail the high seas with your newly claimed booty.

Components
50 Tiles
40 Tokens
26 Cards
6 Dice - 3 black, 3 white
1 Tracking Sheet
1 Captain Oscar Locke pawn

Gameplay Time
20 - 45 Minutes

Files
When viewing in Google Drive, the colors get distorted so these files are in gray scale. If you'd like the components and tracking sheet in color, send me a geekmail.
Rules - Updated 7/18/2014
Components - Updated 7/10/2014
Tracking Sheet - Updated 6/25/2014

Categories to be entered into:
Best Thematic Game
Best Written Rules
Best Medium Sized Game
Best Greyscale Printed Game
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel J Isom
United States
Smyrna
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: [WIP - Idea Phase] Stranded No More (2013 Solitaire Print and Play Contest)
Reserved for future use
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel J Isom
United States
Smyrna
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Edits: