Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
CJ
United States
Beaver Dam
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am just getting into this game (just have the core set and am picking up a few expansions) and wondering how most of you store your cards. Are there any Game of Thrones deck boxes out there? I will probably sleeve the cards but wondering if anyone had any suggestions beyond that. Thanks.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Shinners
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
cjv5 wrote:
I am just getting into this game (just have the core set and am picking up a few expansions) and wondering how most of you store your cards. Are there any Game of Thrones deck boxes out there? I will probably sleeve the cards but wondering if anyone had any suggestions beyond that. Thanks.

I keep mine in a bunch of 3-ring binders in card sleeves. One for each house; one for neutrals; one for plot cards and agendas (agendae?). I used to have them in the long card storage things but it wasn't as easy to flip through.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are made out of money, FFG has some really nice card sleeves and their deck boxes (with the compartment on the bottom for counters) have a front bit to hold a representative card. Pretty nice for the game.

OTOH, if money is an object - I might recommend looking around thrift stores for wooden wine boxes. You know the kind they use for nice bottles. For some reason people donate the empty box to thrifts. With little or no modification they make really nice and really sturdy card cases.

Here's an example of one I made for my LotR set.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andres Cervantes
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
I buy Dragon Shields and store the cards in the deck boxes they come with.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Zembrzuski
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb