Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher O
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Summer grasses / All that remains / Of soldiers' dreams. - Basho.
mbmbmbmbmb
CANUCKS AMUCK

Canucks Amuck is a Toronto/GTA-based wargaming group which meets once a month on the fourth Saturday. Our focus is wargames, but we also have no problem with people occasionally bringing out Euros, miniature games, or CCGs - we just want to get people gaming and having fun!

Our players have a variety of experience levels ranging from absolute beginners to die-hard grognards. We maintain a friendly atmosphere - we try to avoid rules lawyers or excessively competitive play. Getting together to play games and have a good time is our main goal; if we learn a little about history at the same time, it's even better.

Our website, with a discussion board, file section and opt-in mailing lists, can be found at the Canucks Amuck home page: http://wargames.meetup.com/78/.

Games that have been on the tables for our meet-ups (just in the past 12 meetings):

A House Divided, Achtung Spitfire!, Advanced Squad Leader, Advanced Tobruk, Age of Napoleon, Assault on Hoth, Axis and Allies: D-Day, Battle Cry, Battlelines, Brawling Battleships, Carthage, Conquest of Empire, Crusader Rex, Descent, Down in Flames Series, Federation Commander, Firepower, Grand Illusion, Medieval, Memoir '44, Midway, Paths of Glory, Robo Rally, Shadows over Camelot, Shogun, Starfleet Battles, Twilight Imperium, Victoria Cross, War of the Ring, Whistling Death, Wings of War Series, Zombies!!! ...and many more.

For more information on our next upcoming event, please see our events postings: http://wargames.meetup.com/78/events/.

Join us for our next meet-up. There's no membership fee and no "registration" of any sort is required to attend.

Canucks Amuck has good ties with Toronto's biggest boardgaming group, TABS, and many of our members attend get-togethers for both groups.